Hauptbereich

SwissID General Terms and Conditions for Private Customers

1. Scope

These General Terms and Conditions SwissID for private customers (hereinafter: "GTC SwissID") exclusively govern the contractual relationship between the customers (hereinafter: "SwissID Holder") and SwissSign Group Ltd. (hereinafter: "SwissSign") concerning use of the "SwissID" service for digital identity and authentication (hereinafter: "SwissID").

 

Use of applications and services of online service providers that can be accessed upon successful authentication using SwissID is solely a matter of the relationship between the respective online service provider and the SwissID Holder and does not fall within the scope of these GTC SwissID.

 

2. Description of services

With SwissID, SwissSign provides natural persons (SwissID Holders) with a service for digital identity (incl. registration) and online authentication. A SwissID is personal and non-transferable. It can only be used with online service providers that have been authorised by SwissSign. The SwissID Holder can release attributes (e.g. first name, surname, delivery address) relating, inter alia, to his/her identity to the online service provider or the online services. The security level of the SwissID is determined through the registration/identification process and the corresponding authentication level of the SwissID Holder. Each SwissID can be used for online services meeting the security level for which it was issued, or a lower security level.

 

The functions of SwissID are described in detail on the website www.swissid.ch.

 

2.1 Conclusion of the contract

The contract between SwissSign and the SwissID Holder concerning use of the SwissID is concluded by the SwissID Holder creating an online SwissID user account and completing the registration process.

 

2.2 User account

Registration for a SwissID user account is completed via the website www.swissid.ch. To do so, the SwissID Holder needs access to his/her email account and, as applicable, mobile telephone in order to be able to use two-factor authentication.

 

The SwissID Holder shall be obligated, during registration and for other use activities, to provide complete and truthful information, to keep all of the information in his/her user accounts up-to-date and to correct any errors immediately. With his/her registration, the SwissID Holder confirms that he/she has legal capacity to act or is acting with the consent of his/her legal representative.

 

After confirming his/her email address, the SwissID Holder is registered and the user account is set up. After completing registration, the SwissID Holder can log into his/her user account via the website www.swissid.ch and manage his/her information, links to online services and data approved for release.

 

2.3 Data transfer to online service providers

The SwissID service enables the SwissID Holder to authenticate himself/herself with online services and to transfer his/her attributes to online services. Only upon successful authentication and with the express consent of the SwissID Holder are the attributes approved for release (e.g. first name, surname) transferred to the online service provider. In his/her user account, the SwissID Holder has the option at any time to adjust the transfer of data to the respective online service provider.

 

3. Rights and obligations of the SwissID Holder

3.1 Identity data – Security levels

The SwissID is issued at various security levels (“self-declared” or “verified”). When a SwissID account is opened, as a rule it is set at the “self-declared” security level. The SwissID Holder is responsible for the accuracy of the data he/she provides. At the higher “verified” security levels, SwissSign guarantees the correct entry in the systems of SwissSign of the data verified by SwissSign or third parties. In the event of changes to his/her information, the SwissID Holder shall be obligated to inform SwissSign and, if necessary, have the identity data re-verified (e.g. in the case of name changes).

 

3.2 Means of authentication

To prevent third parties from accessing the SwissID Holder’s user account, the SwissID Holder shall be responsible for the careful and secure storage of his/her means of authentication (e.g. user name, password, code, mobile telephone, etc.). In particular, these may not be provided to third parties. If a SwissID Holder nonetheless allows third parties to access his/her account, he/she shall be responsible for their actions as if they were his/her own.

 

After successful authentication with the SwissID, the SwissID Holder will remain logged in to the online service until he/she logs out again manually or is automatically logged out by the online service after a longer period of inactivity.

 

3.3 Own systems

The SwissID Holder shall be solely responsible for internet access and the necessary hardware and software components (incl. configuration). He/she must ensure that his/her systems are adequately protected against malicious software (viruses, malware, etc.) and third party access.

 

The SwissID Holder must ensure that the equipment and devices that are used for the login and the online services accessible via the SwissID are protected from unauthorised access and manipulation.

 

3.4 Costs

After successfully opening a SwissID account, the SwissID Holder may, in principle, use the SwissID service free of charge. The SwissID Holder may incur costs for the data connection (i.e. contractual costs of mobile providers, connection costs and access to the internet, as well as all additional costs invoiced for loading the data).

 

In the case of the “verified” security level, the SwissID Holder may incur costs in connection with the verification of his/her identity. Costs may also be incurred in connection with the use of means of authentication (e.g. mobile telephone), hardware and software, or internet access. These costs shall not be borne by SwissSign.

 

3.5 Reporting obligation

If the SwissID Holder has reason to believe that a third party knows the authentication features or has access to the user account or to online services accessible via the SwissID, he/she shall be obligated to immediately report this to the SwissID support contact. In addition, he/she must immediately change the password.

 

3.6 Compliance with applicable law

 

The SwissID Holder shall be obligated to comply with applicable law when using his/her user account and the online services accessible via the SwissID. In particular, content and activities that violate applicable law (e.g. criminal law, law on personal rights, intellectual property law), are of a defamatory or objectionable character, infringe the privacy of third parties, constitute unsolicited bulk and/or advertising mailings, or in any way violate the GTC SwissID or are contrary to the interests of SwissSign shall be prohibited.

 

The SwissID Holder shall be responsible for his/her activities including, in particular, for the messages uploaded, saved in the system, made available for retrieval and/or transferred or disseminated by him/her or by third parties for whom he/she is responsible.

 

The SwissID Holder may not use the services associated with the SwissID for unlawful purposes and/or in an abusive manner.

 

4. Rights and obligations of SwissSign

4.1 Security

SwissSign shall protect its infrastructure and the data of the SwissID Holders through appropriate measures and shall treat the data entrusted to it as strictly confidential.

 

The infrastructure (e.g. architecture, network, systems) and processes relevant to SwissID shall be checked regularly both internally and externally; any deficiencies shall be rectified in a timely manner. The infrastructure shall be housed exclusively in data centres located within Switzerland.

 

4.2 Availability

 

SwissSign strives to ensure the uninterrupted availability of the SwissID service. However, SwissSign does not provide any guarantee for the uninterrupted availability of its services and does not assume any responsibility for the availability or error-free functioning of the systems of online services accessible via the SwissID.

 

SwissSign will keep all interruptions necessary to rectify disruptions, implement maintenance windows or introduce new technologies, etc. as short as possible, and will carry them out during off-peak hours whenever possible.

 

4.3 Quality and security of the data

 

At the “verified” security level, SwissSign guarantees the correct entry in its systems of the data verified by SwissSign or third parties. Using appropriate data security measures, SwissSign shall ensure the confidentiality, availability and integrity of the data in order to guarantee the necessary data protection.

 

4.4 Blocking of access

 

SwissSign shall have the right, without notice and without incurring any costs, to block the SwissID Holder’s access to the user account or the use of the SwissID if the SwissID Holder violates these GTC SwissID, there is suspicion of misuse, or if the security of the system is or could be compromised. In order to lift the block, the SwissID Holder may contact the SwissSign support contact and must identify himself/herself. SwissSign may take additional measures to prevent misuse.

 

4.5 Use of third parties

 

The SwissID Holder expressly agrees that SwissSign may engage third parties for providing its services and that in the process data of the SwissID Holder may be disclosed to the extent necessary to provide and improve the services. The third party may process data of the SwissID Holder solely on behalf and in accordance with the instructions of SwissSign.

 

SwissSign shall be responsible to the SwissID Holder for ensuring the data are processed in compliance with applicable data protection law.

 

4.6 Adjustments to the services and the GTC SwissID

 

SwissSign may adjust or make changes to its services and the GTC SwissID at any time. Any changes shall be communicated to the SwissID Holder in an appropriate manner, e.g. by a notice displayed upon log-in using the SwissID. If the SwissID Holder does not agree with a significant change that is to his/her detriment, he/she may cancel his/her contract with SwissSign in writing with immediate effect and cease using SwissID. Otherwise, he/she shall be deemed to have tacitly accepted such change.

 

5. Liability

In the event of grossly negligent or intentional breaches of contract, SwissSign shall be liable for the proven damages, unless it can prove that it was not at fault. Liability for damages resulting from simple negligence, as well as for indirect damages, consequential damages, unrealised savings, lost profits or data losses shall be excluded to the extent legally permitted. In particular, SwissSign shall not be liable for any damages arising in connection with software and/or hardware used by the SwissID Holder or an online service. Liability for auxiliaries and substitutes of SwissSign, as well as for the conduct of third parties (e.g. online services for which the SwissID Holder can use his/her SwissID) shall also be expressly excluded to the extent legally permitted.

 

6. Data protection and data security

SwissSign shall protect the data provided by the SwissID Holder through appropriate technical and organisation measures and shall handle them with due care and in accordance with Swiss data protection law.

 

SwissSign collects, processes and stores personal data only to the extent necessary to provide the services, for the security of operations and infrastructure, for invoicing and to manage and maintain customer relationships, namely to ensure a high quality of service and the improved provision of the services. In particular, personal data may be transmitted to this end to selected third parties on a case-by-case basis with the express consent of the SwissID Holder. Personal data are stored exclusively in data centres located in Switzerland and erased, at the latest, upon the expiry of the statutory retention period.

 

In order to provide the SwissID Holder with the best possible service, technical analysis tools are used. For this purpose, SwissSign may compare such data in anonymised form with information from third parties or generate statistics and share these statistics with third parties. Any resulting raw data will not be used to generate personal profiles of SwissID Holders.

 

The exchange of data of SwissID Holders between the system of SwissID and that of the online service only occurs with the express consent of the SwissID Holder.

 

The Privacy Policy displayed on the website www.swissid.ch/en/datenschutz provides further information on how data is processed during the use of the applicable website.

 

7. Intellectual property

For the duration of the contract, the SwissID Holder shall be granted the non-transferrable, non-exclusive right to the use the services and products of SwissSign. SwissSign shall be the exclusive owner of all intellectual property rights in relation to the SwissID; use by the SwissID Holder shall not confer upon him/her any rights in the intellectual property of SwissID: All rights to existing intellectual property, or intellectual property created during the performance of the contract, in relation to the services and products of SwissSign shall remain vested with SwissSign or the applicable third party rights holder. All texts, graphics, symbols, photographs, plans, logos, videos, sounds and trademarks are protected by copyright and may not be used, whether in whole or in part, as the subject-matter of a presentation, reproduction, exploitation or transfer on any medium without the express prior consent of SwissSign.

 

If the SwissID Holder infringes intellectual property rights of SwissSign or third parties and if claims are brought against SwissSign in this regard, the SwissID Holder shall indemnify and hold SwissSign harmless.

 

8. Entry into force, term and termination

The contract between the SwissID Holder and SwissSign shall enter into force upon the successful completion of registration of the SwissID account. It shall be concluded for an indefinite term. It may be terminated by the SwissID Holder at any time or it may be suspended or cancelled by SwissSign if the SwissID Holder has not used his/her SwissID for more than a year. The SwissID Holder shall effect its termination directly in his/her SwissID user account.

 

Termination of the contract shall result in the simultaneous cessation of the right to use the user account and the functions used by the SwissID Holder on the basis of the registration for the log-in. The foregoing shall be without prejudice to offers with fixed terms or billing cycles, which can only be cancelled upon their expiry, as well as termination with immediate effect for good cause. The SwissID Holder authorises SwissSign, in the event that online services no longer have a contractual relationship with SwissSign, to demand the erasure of his/her personal data from the corresponding online services.

 

9. Severability

In the event that any contractual provisions between the parties should be or become invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining contractual provisions. The invalid provision concerned shall be replaced by a provision that most closely reflects the economic purpose of the invalid provision concerned. The same shall apply in the case of a gap.

 

10. Applicable law

Swiss law shall apply exclusively. The provisions of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods of 11 April 1980 (Vienna Convention, "CISG") shall not apply.

 

11. Jurisdiction

Subject to any legally mandated places of jurisdiction, the exclusive place of jurisdiction shall be Zurich.

 

For SwissID Holders with a foreign domicile or registered office, Zurich shall be deemed the place of debt enforcement and exclusive place of jurisdiction for all proceedings.

 

Glattbrugg, August 2019

Hauptbereich

Conditions générales SwissID pour les clients privés

 

1. Champ d’application

Les présentes conditions générales SwissID pour clients privés (ci-après : « CG SwissID ») règlent uniquement les relations contractuelles entre les clientes et clients (ci-après : « titulaires de SwissID ») et SwissSign Group SA (ci-après : « SwissSign ») portant sur l’utilisation du service d‘identité numérique et d’authentification « SwissID » (ci-après : « SwissID »).

 

L’utilisation des applications et services de fournisseurs de services en ligne, accessibles après authentification au moyen de SwissID, relève exclusivement de la relation entre le fournisseur de services en ligne concerné et le titulaire de SwissID et n’entre pas dans le champ d’application des CG SwissID.

 

2. Descriptif de la prestation

Avec la prestation SwissID, SwissSign offre aux personnes physiques (titulaires de SwissID) un service d'identité numérique (y compris l'enregistrement) et d'authentification sur Internet. SwissID est personnel et incessible. Il ne peut être utilisé que vis-à-vis de fournisseurs de services en ligne autorisés par SwissSign. Le titulaire de SwissID peut partager des attributs (par ex. prénom, nom, adresse de livraison) qui appartiennent entre autres à son identité avec le fournisseur de services en ligne ou les services en ligne en tant que tels. Le niveau de sécurité de SwissID est déterminé par le processus d'enregistrement/d'identification et le niveau d'authentification correspondant du titulaire de SwissID. Chaque SwissID peut être utilisé pour des services en ligne selon le niveau de sécurité pour lequel il est émis ou pour un niveau de sécurité inférieur.

 

Les fonctions de SwissID sont décrites en détail sur le site Internet www.swissid.ch.

 

 

2.1 Conclusion du contrat

Le contrat entre SwissSign et les titulaires de SwissID concernant l'utilisation de SwissID est conclu lorsque le titulaire de SwissID crée un compte d’utilisateur SwissID en ligne et termine le processus d'enregistrement.

 

2.2 Compte d’utilisateur

L'enregistrement d'un compte d'utilisateur SwissID se fait sur le site Internet www.swissid.ch. Pour ce faire, le titulaire de SwissID doit avoir accès à son compte e-mail et, le cas échéant, à son téléphone portable, afin de pouvoir utiliser l'authentification à deux facteurs.

 

Le titulaire de SwissID est tenu de fournir des informations complètes et véridiques à tout moment lors de l'enregistrement et d’autres utilisations, de tenir à jour toutes les informations de son compte d’utilisateur et de corriger immédiatement les erreurs. En s’inscrivant, le titulaire de SwissID confirme qu'il a la capacité juridique ou qu'il agit avec l'accord de son représentant légal.

 

Une fois l'adresse e-mail confirmée, le titulaire de SwissID est enregistré et le compte d’utilisateur est créé. Après l'enregistrement, le titulaire de SwissID peut se connecter à son compte d'utilisateur via le site Internet www.swissid.ch et gérer ses informations, ses liens vers les services en ligne et les données publiées.

 

2.3 Transmission de données aux fournisseurs de services en ligne

Le service SwissID permet au titulaire de SwissID de s'authentifier auprès des services en ligne et de transmettre ses attributs à ces derniers. Ce n'est qu'après l’authentification et avec l'accord exprès du titulaire de SwissID que les attributs validés (p. ex. prénom, nom de famille) seront transmis au fournisseur de services en ligne. Dans son compte d'utilisateur, le titulaire de SwissID a la possibilité d'adapter à tout moment la transmission des données au fournisseur de services en ligne correspondant.

 

3. Droits et obligations du titulaire de SwissID

3.1 Données d’identité – Niveaux de sécurité

SwissID est émis à différents niveaux de sécurité (« auto-déclaré » ou « vérifié »). Lorsque le compte SwissID est ouvert, il est généralement créé au niveau de sécurité « auto-déclaré ». Le titulaire de SwissID est responsable de l'exactitude des données qu’il fournit. Aux niveaux de sécurité supérieurs « vérifiés », SwissSign garantit le transfert correct des données vérifiées par SwissSign ou par des tiers dans les systèmes SwissSign. Le titulaire de SwissID est tenu d'informer SwissSign de toute modification de ses données et, le cas échéant, de faire vérifier à nouveau les données d'identité (p. ex. en cas de changement de nom).

 

3.2 Moyens d’authentification

Afin d'empêcher des tiers d'accéder au compte d'utilisateur du titulaire SwissID, ce dernier est responsable de la conservation consciencieuse et sûre des moyens d'authentification (p. ex. nom d'utilisateur, mot de passe, code, téléphone portable, etc.). Ceux-ci ne peuvent notamment pas être transmis à des tiers. Si le titulaire de SwissID accorde néanmoins l'accès à son compte à des tiers, leurs actes lui sont imputables.

 

Après l’authentification avec SwissID, le titulaire de SwissID reste connecté au service en ligne jusqu'à ce qu'il se déconnecte manuellement ou qu'il soit automatiquement déconnecté du service en ligne après une période d'inactivité prolongée.

 

3.3 Systèmes propres

Le titulaire de SwissID est responsable de l'accès à Internet et des composants matériels et/ou logiciels nécessaires (y compris la configuration). Il doit s'assurer que ses systèmes sont suffisamment protégés contre les logiciels malveillants (virus, logiciels malveillants, etc.) et les accès externes.

 

Le titulaire de SwissID veille à ce que les appareils et dispositifs utilisés pour l'utilisation du login et des services en ligne accessibles via SwissID soient protégés contre tout accès et manipulation non autorisés.

 

3.4 Coûts

Une fois que le compte SwissID a été ouvert avec succès, le titulaire de SwissID peut en principe utiliser le service SwissID gratuitement. Il peut encourir des frais pour la liaison de données (c'est-à-dire les frais contractuels de l'opérateur de téléphonie mobile, les frais de connexion et d'accès à Internet ainsi que tous les frais supplémentaires facturés pour le chargement des données).

 

Au niveau de sécurité « vérifié », le contrôle de l'identité du titulaire de SwissID peut entraîner des frais. L'utilisation de moyens d'authentification (p. ex. téléphone portable), de matériel informatique et de logiciels ainsi que l'accès à Internet, etc. peuvent également entraîner des coûts. Ces frais ne sont pas à la charge de SwissSign.

 

3.5 Obligation de déclarer

Si le titulaire de SwissID a des raisons de croire qu'un tiers connaît les éléments d'authentification ou a accès au compte d'utilisateur ou aux services en ligne accessibles via SwissID, il est tenu d'en informer immédiatement le contact d’assistance de SwissID. Il doit en outre modifier immédiatement le mot de passe.

 

3.6 Respect de la loi

Lors de l'utilisation de son compte d‘utilisateur et des services en ligne accessibles via SwissID, le titulaire de SwissID est tenu de respecter les règles juridiques en vigueur. Sont notamment interdits les contenus et activités qui enfreignent le droit applicable (par ex. le droit pénal, les droits de la personnalité, les droits de propriété intellectuelle), qui revêtent un caractère dénigrant ou offensant, qui violent la sphère privée de tiers, qui constituent des envois massifs et/ou publicitaires non sollicités ou qui portent atteinte de toute autre manière aux CG de SwissID ou aux intérêts de SwissSign.

 

Le titulaire de SwissID est responsable de ses activités, en particulier des messages qui sont téléchargés par lui ou par des tiers dont il répond, qui sont stockés dans le système, mis à disposition pour consultation et/ou transmis ou distribués.

 

Les services associés à SwissID ne doivent pas être utilisés par le titulaire de SwissID à des fins illégales et/ou abusives.

 

4. Droits et obligations de SwissSign

4.1 Sécurité

SwissSign protège son infrastructure et les données du titulaire de SwissID par des mesures appropriées et traite les données qui lui sont confiées de manière strictement confidentielle.

 

L'infrastructure (p. ex. architecture, réseau, systèmes) et les processus pertinents pour SwissID font l'objet d'un examen interne et externe régulier ; les éventuelles lacunes sont rapidement corrigées. L'infrastructure est située exclusivement dans des centres de données en Suisse.

 

4.2 Disponibilité

SwissSign s’efforce d’assurer une disponibilité continue du service SwissID. SwissSign n’est toutefois pas en mesure de garantir un service ininterrompu et n'assume aucune responsabilité quant à la disponibilité ou au bon fonctionnement des systèmes de services en ligne accessibles via SwissID.

 

SwissSign veillera à ce que les interruptions dues à la réparation des pannes, la mise en place de fenêtres de maintenance, l'introduction de nouvelles technologies, etc. s‘effectuent dans les plus brefs délais et, dans la mesure du possible, soient réalisées dans une période d’utilisation réduite.

 

4.3 Qualité et sécurité des données

Au niveau de sécurité « vérifié », SwissSign garantit le transfert correct des données vérifiées par SwissSign ou par des tiers dans ses systèmes. SwissSign veille à assurer la confidentialité, la disponibilité et l'intégrité des données par des mesures de sécurité appropriées afin de garantir la protection nécessaire des données.

 

4.4 Blocage de l’accès

SwissSign est en droit de bloquer l'accès du titulaire de SwissID au compte d’utilisateur ou l'utilisation de SwissID sans préavis et sans conséquences financières si le titulaire de SwissID viole les présentes CG SwissID, s'il y a suspicion d'abus ou si la sécurité du système est ou pourrait être compromise. Pour le déblocage, le titulaire de SwissID doit s’adresser au contact d'assistance de SwissSign et s'identifier. SwissSign peut prendre d'autres mesures pour éviter les abus.

 

4.5 Recours à des tiers

Le titulaire de SwissID accepte expressément que SwissSign puisse impliquer des tiers dans la fourniture de ses services et que les données du titulaire de SwissID puissent être transmises dans la mesure nécessaire à la fourniture et à l'amélioration du service. Le tiers ne peut traiter les données du titulaire de SwissID que pour le compte et selon les instructions de SwissSign.

 

SwissSign est responsable envers le titulaire de SwissID du traitement des données conformément aux dispositions relatives à la protection des données.

 

4.6 Adaptation des prestations et des CG SwissID

SwissSign se réserve le droit d'adapter ou de modifier ses services et les CG SwissID à tout moment. Les changements seront notifiés au titulaire de SwissID d'une manière appropriée, par exemple par notification lors de la connexion par le biais de SwissID. Si le titulaire de SwissID n'est pas d'accord avec une modification substantielle qui lui est désavantageuse, il peut immédiatement résilier son contrat avec SwissSign par écrit et renoncer à l'utilisation de SwissID. A défaut, il accepte tacitement cette modification.

 

5. Responsabilité

En cas de négligence grave ou de violation intentionnelle du contrat, SwissSign répond du préjudice démontré, à moins de prouver l’absence de faute de sa part. La responsabilité pour les dommages causés par négligence légère ainsi que pour les dommages indirects, les dommages consécutifs, les économies non réalisées, la perte de gain ou la perte de données est exclue - dans la mesure où la loi le permet. SwissSign décline en particulier toute responsabilité en cas de dommages liés aux logiciels et/ou matériels informatiques utilisés par le titulaire de SwissID ou par un service en ligne. La responsabilité des auxiliaires et suppléants de SwissSign ainsi que la responsabilité pour le comportement de tiers (p. ex. services en ligne pour lesquels le titulaire de SwissID peut utiliser son SwissID) sont également expressément exclues dans les limites de la loi.

 

6. Protection et sécurité des données

SwissSign protège les données fournies par le titulaire de SwissID par des mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées et les traite avec soin conformément au droit suisse sur la protection des données.

 

SwissSign collecte, traite et stocke des données à caractère personnel uniquement dans la mesure où elles sont nécessaires à la fourniture des services, à la sécurité de l'exploitation et de l'infrastructure, à l’établissement des factures et au suivi de la clientèle, notamment pour garantir une qualité de service élevée et une meilleure prestation. En particulier, les données à caractère personnel peuvent être transmises à des tiers sélectionnés au cas par cas avec l'accord exprès du titulaire de SwissID. Les données à caractère personnel sont stockées exclusivement dans des centres informatiques en Suisse et sont effacées au plus tard à l'expiration du délai de conservation légal.

 

Afin d'offrir au titulaire de SwissID la meilleure prestation possible, des techniques d’analyse sont utilisées. A cet effet, SwissSign peut comparer ces données sous forme anonyme avec des informations provenant de tiers ou établir des statistiques et les communiquer à des tiers. Les données brutes éventuellement collectées ne seront pas utilisées pour créer des profils personnels de titulaires de SwissID.

 

L'échange de données des titulaires de SwissID entre le système SwissID et le service en ligne n'a lieu qu'avec l'accord explicite du titulaire de SwissID.

 

La déclaration de protection des données du site Internet www.swissid.ch/fr/datenschutz.html fournit des informations complémentaires sur le traitement des données lors de l'utilisation du site Internet précité.

 

7. Propriété intellectuelle

Pendant la durée du contrat, le titulaire de SwissID reçoit le droit incessible et non exclusif d'utiliser et d'exploiter les services ou les prestations et produits de SwissSign. SwissSign est le propriétaire exclusif de tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle relatifs à SwissID ; l'utilisation par le titulaire de SwissID ne lui confère aucun droit de propriété intellectuelle sur SwissID : tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle existants ou découlant de l'exécution du contrat concernant les services ou les prestations et produits de SwissSign appartiennent à SwissID ou aux tiers autorisés. Tous les textes, graphiques, symboles, photographies, plans, logos, vidéos, sons, marques sont protégés par le droit d'auteur et ne peuvent être présentés, reproduits, utilisés ou stockés, en tout ou en partie, sur quelque support que ce soit sans l'autorisation expresse préalable de SwissSign.

 

Si le titulaire de SwissID viole les droits de propriété intellectuelle de SwissSign ou de tiers et que SwissSign en est tenu responsable, le titulaire de SwissID doit indemniser SwissSign.

 

8. Entrée en vigueur, durée et résiliation

Le contrat entre le titulaire de SwissID et SwissSign entre en vigueur avec l’enregistrement effectif du compte SwissID. Il est conclu pour une durée indéterminée. Il peut être résilié par le titulaire de SwissID à tout moment ou peut être suspendu ou résilié par SwissSign si le titulaire de SwissID n'a pas utilisé son SwissID pendant plus d'un an. Le titulaire de SwissID doit résilier le contrat directement dans son compte d’utilisateur SwissID.

 

La résiliation du contrat entraîne la disparition simultanée du droit d'utilisation du compte d'utilisateur et des fonctions octroyées au titulaire de SwissID pour le login lors de l’enregistrement. Demeurent réservées les offres à durée déterminée ou les cycles de facturation dont la dissolution n’est possible qu’après l’expiration de leur durée, ainsi que la résiliation avec effet immédiat pour juste motif. Le titulaire de SwissID autorise SwissSign à demander la suppression de ses données à caractère personnel aux services en ligne dans le cas où lesdits services n'ont plus de relation contractuelle avec SwissSign.

 

9. Clause salvatrice

Si des dispositions contractuelles entre les parties s'avéraient ou devenaient caduques, la validité du reste du contenu contractuel n'en serait pas affectée. La disposition en cause est remplacée par une disposition qui se rapproche le plus de l'objectif économique de la disposition supprimée. Il en va de même en cas de lacune.

 

10. Droit applicable

Seul le droit suisse est applicable. Les dispositions de la Convention des Nations Unies du 11 avril 1980 sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises (CVIM) sont exclues.

 

11. For

Sous réserve de fors légaux impératifs, le for exclusif est Zurich.

 

Pour les titulaires de SwissID dont le domicile ou le siège commercial se trouve à l'étranger, Zurich est le for de poursuite et le for exclusif pour toutes les procédures.

 

Glattbrugg, août 2019